IDG News Service >

Mint Wireless appoints new CEO and chairman

o Brian Karlovsky
15.04.2014 kl 12:47 | ARN

Mobile payment solution company Mint Wireless has appointed a new chief executive and chairman.


Mobile payment solution company Mint Wireless has appointed a new chief executive and chairman.

Former NextDC and Pipe Networks executive Robin Khuda has taken the helm as chief executive, while Mint co-founder Alex Teoh will be the company's executive chairman.

How to set up a fast wireless network

Terry Cuthbertson will step down as chairman, however he will remain with the company as an independent non-executive director.

Khuda was a founding member of NextDC's board and senior executive team.

He also played a key role in Pipe Networks $373 million merger with TPG Telecom in 2010.

Teoh said the company was looking to aggressively expand the business, adding high calibre senior executives to the team.

"Robin's solid track record in managing high-growth companies, strong connections in the local and international business community, and high level relationships in the IT and telco markets will be invaluable to the company as it looks to strengthen its market leading position," he said.

Khuda said he was excited to join Mint and to capitalise on the immense opportunities available to the company not only within Australia and New Zealand, but globally.

"The company's innovative and market leading product roadmap supported by its first mover's advantage and strategic partnerships has laid out a solid platform for an exciting next phase of growth," he said.

Khuda will paid $400,000 per year, subject to annual review.

He will also be entitled to short and long term incentive arrangements which include an annual performance bonus and an options plan exercisable in two years and four years time.

Keywords: Internet  Software  Networking  Virtualization  
Latest news from IDG News Service

Copyright 2009 IDG Magazines Norge AS. All rights reserved

Postboks 9090 Grønland - 0133 OSLO / Telefon 22053000

Ansvarlig redaktør Henning Meese / Utviklingsansvarlig Ulf Helland / Salgsdirektør Tore Harald Pettersen